Weight Progress for 4/16/2017

Untitled

So after last weeks +.5 lbs I had a pretty big drop this week. I’m assuming the long distance running I’ve been doing to get ready for my half marathon this weekend is burning some serious fat. I burned almost 2000 calories just running 11.25 miles this past Saturday. I did pretty good to keep my lean mass up. Whenever I have big drops like this I don’t want to see a big lean mass drop also. Been keeping it at about 190 lbs of lean mass over the last several weeks. Next week I’m going to be changing my workouts to be more strength intenstive and less cardio. Since I’ll be done with my half marathon I’m going to be focusing on adding lean mass. So my weight might go up but I’ll be watching my body composition instead. I’ll probably be posting lean/fat % starting next week to keep track of them along with my total weight.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.